EN EN

Annex 17

Third countries for whose nationals or specific categories of such third country nationals "ex post" information is required 1

Under Article 31 of the Visa Code, a Member State may require its central authorities be informed of visas issued by consulates of other Member States to nationals of specific third countries or specific categories of such nationals.

Such information cannot be requested for issued airport transit visas.

The table below lists the third countries and the specific categories concerned. When a third country is listed it means that at least one Member State requires such ex post information.

EN EN

¹ Version 1 March 2020

3 rd country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Afghanistan	
Algeria	
Angola	
Armenia	
Azerbaijan	
Bahrain	
Bangladesh	
Belarus	
Cameroon	
China, (P.R.)	
D.R. Congo	
Côte d'Ivoire	
Cuba	
Djibouti	
Egypt	
Eritrea	
Ethiopia	
Ghana	
Guinea	
Guinea Bissau	
India	
Indonesia	
Iran	
Iraq	
Jordan	
Kazakhstan	
Kenya	

3 rd country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Kirgizstan	
(North) Korea	
Kuwait	
Lebanon	
Liberia	
Libya	
Mali	
Mauritania	
Morocco	
Myanmar	
Nepal	Does not apply to holders of diplomatic and service passports.
Niger	
Nigeria	
Oman	
Pakistan	
Palestine ²	
Philippines	
Qatar	
Russian Federation	
Rwanda	
Saudi Arabia	
Sierra Leone	
Somalia	
Sri Lanka	
Sudan	

 $^{^2}$ This designation shall not be construed as recognition of a State of Palestine and is without prejudice to the individual positions of the Member States on this issue.

3 rd country	Specific categories concerned, if applicable
Surinam	
Syria	
Tajikistan	
Togo	
Tunisia	
Turkey	
Turkmenistan	
Uzbekistan	
Yemen	
Zimbabwe	
Category of persons	
Palestinians	
Refugees	
Stateless Persons	